Bells Palsy – Update

Posted on April 19, 2012

2


I have to admit I have found the last week hard and very tiring so I have been taking every opportunity to have a quick nap or rest whenever I can.

I’m pleased to say that I am starting to see some improvements with my face. I can now shut my eye, very slowly, but it shuts 🙂 and I have feeling back. Today my face actually moved a bit to when I smiled. All small signs but all signs or progress.

On Monday I went back to the hospital to see the consultant who assessed me. He was very pleased with my progress and after doing all his checks said that he felt it would get better “very soon” He prescribed me some more meds and sent me on my way.

His final words to me ” We will see you in two weeks, just to check its all better”
filled me with joy and I spent the rest of the day in a happy bubble.

Now I’m not going to get my hopes up, as you never know whats going to happen but I am going to take each, twitch, tingle and blink of my eye as a sign things are getting better.

Thank you to everyone who has offered me their kind thoughts and words in the last week, your support has been very gratefully appreciated.

Posted in: My life