Bells Palsy – Onwards and Upwards

Posted on April 23, 2012

8


It has now been exactly two weeks since Bells Palsy struck. Following my consultant appointment last week my face has made huge improvements, I mean it actually moves and smiles!! Its far from normal, my eye is a little fixed and my smile isn’t complete. But if you didn’t know I had been unwell you wouldn’t tell just by looking at me.

Today was Nate’s music bugs class which I have been dreading, confined space with a group of people, they are sure to notice I look a little strange!

After much deliberation I decided to go, Nate really enjoyed it and I have to admit I quite liked getting out of the house.  I felt like my face was huge and I was very aware of it,  but nobody seemed to look. I even joined in with the singing.

So this week I am on a mission to face people, starting with a hair appointment tomorrow – I deserve a bit of pampering after all. xx

Posted in: My life