Bells Palsy – The final chapter

Posted on April 30, 2012

5


In the last week my face has been getting better rapidly, its now 95% back to normal. It moves, It smiles, I can blink and you now what? I feel like me again.

Ok so when I look in a  mirror and smile I can tell, but it seems other people don’t notice. Im not going to complain, I’m just thankful that I have my smile back.

Today I went back to see the consultant who was very impressed with the progress I had made.  I was asked to pull a number of different faces to test my expressions, and then we had a little chat. It seems the rest has made all the difference.

You see i’ve pulled myself away from Twitter, Work, Blogging and well everything after 10pm for the last few weeks and made sure I had me time in the day to, (which usually meant a nap to be honest) This has been a big change for me as I normally live life at 100mph.

The consultant said it would take 3-4 months for the muscles to get their strength back but he was happy to discharge me.

So that’s it, I’ve beaten it! Now its time to get on with my life all be it a little slower for a while. 🙂

 

Posted in: My life