Pregnancy Diary -Nerves

Posted on July 25, 2012

1


If you follow me on twitter then you are probably aware I’ve been a bit up and down recently. I think its a mix of hormones and nerves!

You see on Friday I will be having my 20 week scan and finding out the sex of my baby. Which is a big deal in itself.

It also keeps crossing my mind that this is my last chance to have a girl, and this makes me a little sad.  There is no way that we will have any more children after this one as there is so much more that I want to do and see. Plus I think 3 children is enough for me to deal with!.

I’m also slightly bricking it that if this baby is a boy then there is a high chance that it will be another premature birth. I know I will be in good hands at the consultant at the hospital is fantastic but I can’t help wish for it to be different this time.

So roll on Friday when I will no for sure.

Posted in: Pregnancy Diary