Reactions

Posted on August 6, 2012

10


Last week I announced that my baby was a boy. Yes that’s right a BOY and I have to say that I have been very surprised with some of the comments and flippant remarks that people made when I told them.

Its no secret that I would have liked a girl, purely for reasons that I struggle to carry boys in the later stages of pregnancy, so with a girl I could be sure of a less stressful pregnancy for me and with this being my last pregnancy it means that I will never have a little girl. (Yes that’s right, 3 children is enough for me)

But the fact that I am having a little boy doesn’t matter, I love my boys with all my heart and am quite excited to see how number 3 will fit in with their mischief.

I have to admit that I was hurt by some of the comments,

“Will you keep going until you get a girl”
“ooh I just bloody knew it”
“Maybe you could adopt”
“Such a shame, a girl would have been so lovely”
” 3 boys!, Oh dear!”

even by people who don’t know any of my history and made assumptions.

So I just want to make it clear that I am very happy to be having a BOY I’m just more concerned with having a healthy baby rather than the sex, and if you are disappointed that I’m not having a Girl then you can go and bloody re-produce yourself!

 

 

Tagged: , ,
Posted in: Pregnancy Diary