Mosborough Hall Hotel – such a let down

Posted on August 10, 2012

0


At the weekend I treated the hubby to a meal at Darcy’s Brasserie (Mosborough Hall Hotel) for his birthday.  Something we had been looking forward to for a long time, well since Grayson’s Trike Auction when I bought the voucher.

This had been the first time we had been able to get a babysitter so just the two of us could go out so we were looking forward to a nice relaxing Sunday lunch. I’m afraid to say we had a terrible experience with a 40 minute wait for our table (It didn’t open til 12.oo and we had a 12.00 booking!)  finding clingfilm in my husbands food, the restaurant being dirty and the dessert being different to the menu. Now I’m not usually one to complain but the experience really was that bad, so I emailed the hotel. And after 3 days I got the following response:

Dear Mrs Mortimer,
 
I am responding to the email that you have sent us on August 5th regarding yours and your husbands Sundays lunch experience with us.
 
I have spoken to the staff that were working that day, and I sincerely apologize that you and your husband left dissatisfied as we always strive to exceed our customers expectations.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your experience and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me

There was no mention of why we had to wait 40 minutes to be taken to our table, no mention of finding cling film in my husbands food well no mention of anything in my initial email.

It read to me as, Thank you for your email, Im sorry you weren’t happy, I don’t really care, but please come back and spend your money with us again.

What do you think??  I certainly will not be eating there again!

Posted in: Food