Pregnancy Diary – 22 weeks

Posted on August 14, 2012

9


The last two weeks have been a little hard, the sickness returned 😦 and I had an episode of fainting and just feeling generally crap.

After visiting the Dr it seems I had a water infection, that had been picked up by the hospital two weeks ago, but no-one thought to do anything about it. As a result it had just been getting worse and tracking back to my kidneys.

The Dr gave me some antibiotics and now I feel much better!

My bump has really grown to and I’ve been feeling sorry for myself, so tomorrow Im treating myself to a manicure, pedicure and then off to the hairdressers! Β I will look like myself again πŸ™‚

Today has been a good day though. I had to go back to the hospital for a further scan as they couldn’t get a clear view of the spine last time. I used this opportunity to take the boys along so that they could be invloved.

Nate didn’t really understand and just watched the screen but Kyle thought it was amazing! Until they showed him the baby’s willy! Β He was a little unsure of that!

Afterwards we came home and Kyle read a story to Nate, was so lovely to watch them bonding ..

And just think soon there will be another brother in this picture to.

 

 

Posted in: Pregnancy Diary