Review: Cussons Mum & Me

Posted on September 3, 2012

0


When your pregnant you tend to feel, well a little bit poop in the first few months and you just don’t seem to have the energy to do the pamper  sessions that would normally be part of your weekly routine. So thanks to the great people at Cussons you can do your pampering at home! They have come up with a “Mum & Me” range that spans the whole ‘bump’, ‘new mum’ and ‘baby’ spectrum.

I was lucky enough to be offered a bottle of the “Skip a wash” dry shampoo from their range and I have to admit it is a little bit fantastic.

Its aimed at New Mums which is fantastic as you really don’t have time to do your hair. I used it quite a lot for the school run in the mornings.

Having a full fringe is hard work so was great to be able to just tie my hair back without having to wash it and still look good!. This is how I used it most mornings. It worked well when I had my hair down to, but as my hair is very thick I didn’t feel 100% comfortable doing this.

My only criticism would be the scent, whilst its not a horrible smell it is very strong and I was unable to use it on those morning sickness days, it was just a bit too much.  As the product is aimed at New Mums then this shouldn’t be a problem but I wanted to be honest in how I found it.

You can find out more about the other products offered in the range here 

Posted in: Reviews