Pregnancy diary: 26 weeks

Posted on September 12, 2012

2


On Saturday I was 26 weeks pregnant – eeek. Sorry I didnt have much chance to write about it then, but I’m here now.

I’m feeling ok – ish.  Morning sickness still rears its ugly head now and again but I’ve kinda become use to it. I know what triggers it so try my best to avoid these foods/ smells.

K is back at school and N started Pre-school so I get a whole two mornings to myself – bliss!!

I planned to do so much in this time, but realistically its pretty much been spent with my feet up and the odd snooze.

I have to admit that I am getting very annoyed with other people, why do they always feel that because you are pregnant then its ok to pass comment! so far this week “Ooh your bump is much bigger than when you had N” “What a cute little bump” “you look pale” ” you look tired” “What a lovely glow” “your starting to bloom” ….. sigh.  At the moment I’m nodding and being polite … we will see how long I can keep this approach up for.

I’m also starting to feel a little bit nervous and have been panicking about the whole giving birth thing, (a bit late now I know!).  I’m adamant that I won’t be having an epidural, If I can do it without twice then I can do it again, but the whole ventruse thing was a bit painful (it bloody killed) and I can still remember the pain.

Do you have any natural methods of dealing with pain? Where you nervous about subsequent births?

 

Posted in: Pregnancy Diary