Pre-school update

Posted on September 27, 2012

0


This is now N’s third week at pre-school and I really feel like we are getting somewhere.

Yesterday when we arrived we had no tears, it was fantastic, he just walked in and started playing with the other children. On the way home he was nodding and clapping – turn out they had been singing ‘if you’re happy and you know it’.

This morning was a totally different story though, as soon as we got the the Pre-school gate he started crying and was clinging on to me. Its really hard to leave him like that but I know I need to.

I waited and watched round the corner (where he can’t see me) and within minutes he was playing in the sand with the other children as happy as anything. Little monkey.

I know he enjoys it, he say’ s he has had a nice time and asks to go back, just wish he wouldn’t tug on my heart strings so much when I leave him.

Posted in: My life