Because life is precious …

Posted on November 22, 2012

1


This morning I had a message from someone that took me by surprise.  An old friend, someone who I don’t see half as often as I should, was letting me know that her sister had passed away.

This was a shock, we all knew that she had been unwell but never expected this to happen. She was the same age as me and has two beautiful young boys.

I can’t imagine what they are going through, as a parent this has always been one of my biggest fears, that something would happen to me and they would have to go through the pain of growing up without me.

So today I have been hugging my boys extra tight and smiling at all the little things that usually drive me crazy and remembering how lucky I am to have a beautiful happy, healthy family.

 

Posted in: My life