Potty Training

Posted on June 6, 2013

0


We are now in the second week of potty training and I must admit its blooming hard! I had forgotten how hard it is, I have been covered in piss and poop on a daily basis – eugh.

We even had an incident of a poo in the room when his brother thought it would be funny to hide his potty, to say I wasn’t impressed is an understatement.

We started during the school holidays with N wearing pants in the garden and encouraging him to use his potty, the first day was pretty much pointless but that was to be expected.

Day 2 and 3 was also a struggle, so I was very thankful for the sunshine! but the kiddo seems to be getting it, and we are only having the odd accident every day now. He even takes himself off when he needs it.

The potty has now become part of the “travel essentials” just in case he needs to pee when we are out in the car.

So hopefully by the time he is 3 we will have a fully potty trained little man and then I can relax ….. well until its time to do H – eeeek x

 

