6 Weeks Later

Posted on September 1, 2013

4


Its been a whole 6 weeks since I last wrote in here.

I’ve been trying to keep myself busy, which to be honest hasn’t been to hard with the school holidays.

We’ve had day trips, play dates and holidays but at the back of my mind has always been Hugo’s results.

Tomorrow is THE day!

We meet the consultant and find out Hugo’s results. We then find out what future treatment he will need and really what the next few years will mean to us.

I’m nervous

I’m scared

I’m relieved the day is finally here, it feels like it has been a cloud hanging over my head.

Hugo has come so far, to look at him now you would never believe he was the same baby critically ill.

He is a giant!, no really he is!

He is a happy, laughing, smiling baby

I know this won’t change, but I don’t want him to have any struggles.

Tomorrow is the day – what will be, will be.

Posted in: Hugo