Back at it!

Posted on September 26, 2013

1


The school holidays are over and its now back to the grindstone, work, school runs, homework (the kids not mine) and I get to spend some time with just me and Hugo 🙂

Nate has now started Nursery and attends everyday. We have only had one day of tears because he missed me, so I think we are off to a good start.

Nate starting Nursery has been a whole new experience for me. I’ve been through it all before with Kyle but this is different.

When Kyle was there I was the single mummy, the mummy who had taken her son away,the young mummy, the mummy who worked full time and used child minders to collect from Nursery.

I never felt like I fitted in and certainly wasn’t welcome in the mummy groups. Whether this was due to my age or circumstances I don’t know but the feeling was there,

This time round its totally different, a different set of circumstances. Im still the mummy trying to do the best for her child – but isnt it funny how people judge based on our circumstances.

The above is one of the main reasons I try never to judge others, everyone is doing their best for their child and no-body really knows whats happening in their life.

So here is to a happy start to the new school/ nursery term lets hope it continues.

Posted in: My life