Immunology

Posted on November 18, 2013

0


Well it seems I have become a bit of a lazy blogger, shame on me!

Life the boys and the business are taking up all my time at the moment but I still have this little space for when I need to just get the thoughts out of my head.

Tomorrow Hugo will be attending his first immunology clinic since he was discharged from hospital all those months ago.

The immunology Dr was concerned that he may have something wrong with his immune system when he was in hospital for him to have picked up such a bad infection and develop septicaemia so young.

The initial tests that they did showed that something was low in his immune system but he was to young to do full tests.

We have waited until now to give him chance to have all his immunisations and build his immune system up.

I’m nervous, but also feeling positive. Other than the last couple of days and the first two months of his life Hugo has had no illness, surely if he had something wrong with his immunity he would have picked up lots of illness by now?

I don’t know, I’m just thinking out loud.  I do know whatever happens he is still my Hugh, the boys Go-gees, and a very happy and loved little boy x

Posted in: Hugo