One year on…

Posted on December 1, 2013

0


So today is the 1st of December.

Last year I was so so happy, two weeks before my due date thinking we would have the perfect xmas and new year with our new addition.

How wrong could I be, 10 days overdue Hugo arrived on the 23rd, I spent xmas day tired, sore, mardy – you name it, that was me.

I still tried to give the other two a lovely day but my heart wasn’t really in it.

Little did I know that we would spend the next 8 weeks in hospital fighting Septacemia.

But we did it, we lived through the hardest time of our lives. We protected our little boys from how poorly Hugo really was and all came through the other side.

This year I may be guilty of going a bit overboard with the whole xmas preparations but I am determined to make last year up to the boys and to give the 3 of them a perfect xmas they will always remember.

And come January I will kiss this year goodbye, it has taught me so much about myself, and thats what life is all about really. It throws hurdles in your way to show and teach you who you really are.

So here is to the start of an amazing xmas! Hope each and every one of you look at your families with love and enjoy your time together.

 

 

Posted in: My life